AYSO - Youth Soccer for Cedar Rapids, Marion, Mount Vernon, Vinton, Robins, Hiawatha

 

Like us on Facebook!

 

19U Division - Ages 14 thru 18

High School soccer season starts in March and for most players winds down towards the end of May. For some players this will mean that they will return to their respective club soccer teams, while for other players this means that they will not be playing any soccer until next March.

AYSO offers the opportunity to continue to play soccer in the Fall. This is a great opportunity for High School players who want to keep up their soccer skills or that just want to play more soccer because they love it so much!

Our AYSO 19U High School division is a coed division which includes boys and girls of all High School grades. We have currently 115 players from the Linn-Mar, Marion, Jefferson, Kennedy, Washington, Mount Vernon, Vinton and Xavier high schools. The group consist of players ranging from freshman girls who have played AYSO their whole life to senior varsity boys who are playing AYSO as well as club soccer.

The format is jamboree style: teams are formed on game day from the players that show up to play. There are no practices and no commitments. Players just show up for the games that they would like to play.

Games:

 - All games are on Saturdays at 12:00 PM and on Sundays at 1:00 PM.
 - 16 games in the Fall, starting the weekend after the Labor Day weekend.
 - All games are played at the Tuma Soccer Complex.
 - We'll be offering indoor soccer during the winter season for an additional fee.

Cost:

 - $85 for new 19U players. Fee includes a uniform kit - 2 jerseys, 2 pair of socks & shorts.
 - $45 for returning 19U players (assuming uniform still fits).

Players will be charged this fee regardless of when they signup. Fee covers Fall season. (Spring season will no longer be offered for the 19U division.)

See the Registration Page for details on how to sign up. Although for the younger divisions registration usually closes in August, 19U players can register during any time of the season.

Send an email to 19u@ayso-cr.org for questions regarding the 19U division.

AYSO 19U


Fall 2021 game schedule:
 - Saturday 9/11/2021 at 12:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Sunday 9/12/2021 at 1:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - No games on 9/18/2021 and 9/19/2021 because of club soccer tournament at Tuma
 - Saturday 9/25/2021 at 12:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Sunday 9/26/2021 at 1:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Saturday 10/2/2021 at 12:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Sunday 10/3/2021 at 1:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Saturday 10/9/2021 at 12:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Sunday 10/10/2021 at 1:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Saturday 10/16/2021 at 12:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Sunday 10/17/2021 at 1:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Saturday 10/23/2021 at 12:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Sunday 10/24/2021 at 1:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Saturday 10/30/2021 at 12:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Sunday 10/31/2021 at 1:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Saturday 11/6/2021 at 12:00 PM, fields 29 & 31
 - Sunday 11/7/2021 at 1:00 PM, fields 29 & 31